New Year Will Bring A New School Board To Bath County

Warm Springs, Va – Election results wrap up in Bath County and the remaining three seats on the Bath County School Board were elected by write-in votes. Allison Hicklin won the Millboro District. Dr. Ellen Miller won in the Warm Springs District. And Rhonda Grim won the Williamsville District seat.

Hicklin was not a declared write in candidate in the Millboro District. There were none in that district. There were two declared write in candidates in the Warm Springs District and three in the Williamsville District.

On election night, there were no candidates on the ballot for the Millboro and Warm Springs District seats. And in the Williamsville District, incumbent Joyce Hevener’s name appeared on the ballot, even though she withdrew before the election.

Amy Gwin and Catherine Lowry are the other new members on the Bath School Board. Gwin ran unopposed in the Cedar Creek District and Lowry was unopposed in the Valley Springs District.

With these five new members, the New Year will begin with a brand new School Board in Bath County.

Story By

Heather Niday

Heather is our Program Director and Traffic Manager. She started with Allegheny Mountain Radio as a volunteer deejay. She then joined the AMR staff in February of 2007. Heather grew up in the Richmond, Virginia, area and now lives in Arbovale, West Virginia with her husband Chuck. Heather is a wonderful flute player, and choir director for Arbovale UMC. You can hear Heather along with Chuck on Tuesday nights from 6 to 8pm as they host two hours of jazz on Something Different.

Current Weather