Pocahontas General Election Results after 15 precincts reporting

Pocahontas County Commissioner – Northern District

David McLaughlin (Dem)                  1396

Charles Wilfong (Rep)                      1058


Pocahontas County Commissioner – Southern District

Norman Lee Alderman (Rep)          510

William S. Beard, Jr (Dem)               1881


WV House of Delegates 43rd District

Mary Catherine Boltz (Rep)              582

Denise Campbell (Dem)                    1498

Bill Hartman (Dem)                            1123

Charles G. Kinnison                           1121


WV Senate 11th District

Robert L. Karnes (Rep)                       1140

Gregory A. Tucker (Dem)                 1176


Pocahontas School Levy

YES                                                    827

NO                                                   1677


Nonprofit Youth Organization

Tax Exemption (Boy Scout Camp)

FOR                                                     821

AGAINST                                          1440



US House of Representatives 3rd District of WV

Evan Jenkins (Rep)                            1224

Nick J. Rahall II (Dem)                      1166


US Senator – WV

Shelley Moore Capito (Rep)               1416

Natalie Tennant (Dem)                        890

John S. Buckley (Lib)                          62

Bob Henry Baber (Mtn)                     59

Phil Hudok (CST)                               67

Story By

Heather Niday

Heather is our Program Director and Traffic Manager. She started with Allegheny Mountain Radio as a volunteer deejay. She then joined the AMR staff in February of 2007. Heather grew up in the Richmond, Virginia, area and now lives in Arbovale, West Virginia with her husband Chuck. Heather is a wonderful flute player, and choir director for Arbovale UMC. You can hear Heather along with Chuck on Tuesday nights from 6 to 8pm as they host two hours of jazz on Something Different.

Current Weather