Seven Candidates Seeking Pocahontas County Commissioners Office This Year

Marlinton, WV – Pocahontas County Commission Candidates: Amon Tracy(D)Natasha McMann(D)Robin Mutscheller(D)J.L.Clifton(D)Jamie Walker(R)Randy A.Sharp(R)Gibbs Kinderman(D)

Pocahontas County Clerk: Missy Bennett(D)Reta Jackson Griffith(R)C.J.Totten(D)Brenda Pochran(D)Mark Jonese(R)Deborah L.Miller(D)

Pocahontas Circuit Clerk: Jamie Friel Hill(D)Connie Carr(D)Jeff Hefner(D)Carrie Wilfong(D)Paul F. Barb(R)

Board of Education: Norman Alderman(S)Jan McNeel(S)Leslie Cain(C)Joyce Friel McLaughlin(C)Thomas W.VanReenan(S)Julie E.Dillon(N)David Irvine,Jr(S)Emery Grimes(N)Lynn David Jordan(C)Jane Jackson(S)Cara Rose(S)

Pocahontas County Surveyor: Brian Beverage(D)

Democratic County Executive Committee: Bill McMann,Matthew Tate,Sue Ann Heatherly, Ed Tallman, Christine Smith

Democratic 15th Senatorial Executive Committee: Loretta Malcomb, Bill McMann

Democratic 37th District Executive Committee: Sue Ann Heatherly, Ed Tallman

Republican County Executive Committee: Jeremy Bauserman, Joseph Smith

Republican 15th Senatorial Executive Committee: Jeremy Bauserman

Greenbrier Valley Conservation Supervisor: Jerry Clifton

Story By

Heather Niday

Heather is our Program Director and Traffic Manager. She started with Allegheny Mountain Radio as a volunteer deejay. She then joined the AMR staff in February of 2007. Heather grew up in the Richmond, Virginia, area and now lives in Arbovale, West Virginia with her husband Chuck. Heather is a wonderful flute player, and choir director for Arbovale UMC. You can hear Heather along with Chuck on Tuesday nights from 6 to 8pm as they host two hours of jazz on Something Different.

Current Weather